Information

For more information or questions, please email or call us.

Alabama Board of Examiners in Counseling
2777 Zelda Road
Montgomery, AL 36106

Phone: 334-420-7229 or 800-822-3307
Fax: 334-263-6115


Staff Directory

Dr. Keith Cates, Executive Director
keith.cates@abec.alabama.gov

Cindy Edgar, Assistant Director
cindy.edgar1@abec.alabama.gov

Keith E. Warren, Administrative Director
keith@alstateboard.com

Hope Childers, Administrator
hope@alstateboard.com

Karen Harlow, Legal Assistant
karen@alstateboard.com

Mike James, Investigator
mike@alstateboard.com

Dennis Trammell, Investigator
dennis@alstateboard.com

Kevin Smith, Accountant
kevin@alstateboard.com


Contact Us