Information

For more information or questions, please email or call us.

Alabama Board of Examiners in Counseling
2777 Zelda Road
Montgomery, AL 36106

Phone: 334-420-7229 or 800-822-3307
Fax: 334-263-6115


Staff Directory

Dr. Keith Cates, Executive Director
keith.cates@abec.alabama.gov

Keith E. Warren, Administrative Director
keith.warren@abec.alabama.gov

Cindy Edgar, Assistant Director
cindy.edgar1@abec.alabama.gov

Hope Childers, Administrator
hope.childers@abec.alabama.gov

Karen Harlow, Legal Assistant
karen.harlow@abec.alabama.gov

Mike James, Investigator
mike.james@abec.alabama.gov

Dennis Trammell, Investigator
dennis.trammell@abec.alabama.gov

Kevin Smith, Accountant
kevin.smith@abec.alabama.gov


Contact Us